top-right

Dog Owners Reviews

I am astonished at the change in Snowball after one lesson! She's always been very intelligent, but also quite willful. I won't say her will has been broken, because I wouldn't want that. But it has been transformed. Now she is willing to mind me. It's amazing!
Cynthia W., Englewood, Colorado 18th January 2015


1/17/2015 Robin visited us today and we saw immediate results. In about an hour, our Yorkshire Terrier's bad habits including barking, jumping and leading on a leash were corrected. We could not believe how quickly he learned with a few basic commands. Robin was able to show us how to overcome seven years of bad behavior within minutes. Something we haven't been able to accomplish on our own in a year and a half. Remarkable!
Jackie & Bobby O., Aurora, Colorado 18th January 2015


Great Experience! Becky tuned right into Louie's personality and ours. We saw improvement right away. Fun for Louie and us!
Dan W., Aurora, Colorado 15th January 2015


Great experience!! Bark Busters was highly recommended by our vet, and we were not disappointed. My phone call was answered and the office staff was friendly and helpful. Robin is very knowledgeable, friendly and patient. We had a wonderful experience and recommend her for your dog training needs!!
Heidi W., Aurora, Colorado 12th January 2015


In less than 90 minutes Robin gave us the tools to control our dogs' barking. And they work like a charm. We can't wait for our next session!!!
Dennis F., Aurora, Colorado 12th January 2015


Bark Busters has made a huge difference in my life, and my happiness with my pets. I have a wonderful little Chihuahua, Nuttin, who I love dearly, but who has always been a terrible little land shark once she's on a leash! Becky came to my house and trained me on how to work with Nuttin and what a difference! Nuttin isn't perfect by any means, but now I can take her on a walk in neighborhood without having to pick her up and carry her every time she sees a person or another dog. Not only does she behave better for me, be she is calmer and more relaxed at home now. She seems to be enjoying life more now. The training isn't instantaneous, and it takes work on your part as well as the trainers, but it is more than worth it! Thank you Bark Busters!
Rianda C., Denver, Colorado 7th January 2015


I hired Scott from Bark Busters to come out and work with my two year old Hound mix (rhodesian ridgeback and something else). We had tried just about everything we could to get her to walk on a leash, but she would pull the entire time. We also had issues with her charging the door and growling when people knocked. I really liked that Scott's methods didn't just address how our dog acted, but also how she thinks. He focused on establishing dominance and allowing our dog to find her place in our pack. This worked like a charm and our dog is now a much happier, less anxious dog. After an hour with Scott, our dog was walking on a leash successfully. She hasn't pulled once since our initial training and it's been over a month. She also now respects the door and is much more submissive, following us everywhere instead of leading and listening to our commands.
Rayna M., Arvada, Colorado 2nd January 2015


We have two rescue pit mix 2 year old dogs. We have had our first visit from Scott and the results are really unbelievable. There is no more out of control jumping and running around when the doorbell rings. There is also no more stealing food by our girl dog from our boy dog. Other behaviors we are able to address as well. I can't wait for our second visit to help us with walking. I actually now believe it may be possible that it will work.
Denise and Marc S., Lakewood, Colorado 27th December 2014


Becky was very informative. She took her time to ease our fears and to answer all of our questions. She took her time to make sure we know what we needed to do daily to make our dog a better dog. I would recommend her to any one who needs help with their dog.
Ruth S., Denver, Colorado 27th December 2014
Trainer's Comments
Radar is going to be more relaxed and less fearful knowing he can count on his family for leadership!


Although I grew up with dogs, I was way out of my league when I got a new puppy. His barking was driving my neighbor's nuts. Kathy helped to get his barking under control, and he no longer jumps on everyone he sees. Oh, and he has stopped eating my shoes. I am confident if I follow the dog training techniques Kathy showed me, I will have a well behaved dog.
Kendall H., Denver, Colorado 20th December 2014


We had Kathy out to help us with our puppies many years ago. We have called her back off and on over the years. She always comes right over and helps us.We love her! It has been so nice to have a trainer that comes back to help us for the rest of our dog's lives!
Alyssa L., Littleton, Colorado 18th December 2014


It's been 3 years we have had Austin and 2-1/2 years after training. We are very thankful to have learned the manageable ways to deal with his aggression and possessiveness without reward him or in anyway hurting him.
Ed and Barbara H., Aurora, Colorado 16th December 2014
Trainer's Comments
Austin is wonderful! I'm so glad I could help. Let me know if you ever need anything!


Thanks God for Kathy! I was at my wits end with Swanson when I found Kathy. I had no idea how simple dog training really was until she showed me and explained it all in a common-sense sort of way. I've had zero issues since the training because I do what Kathy taught me and Swanson responds. He's so much less stressed now!
Heather F., Highlands Ranch, Colorado 16th December 2014


The Bark Busters training is amazing! Kathy did such a great job teaching us how to have a calm, well behaved dog! We could see a difference in our dog with the 1st training. It really worked right away. Now it is fun to take Oscar on walks and have people come over. Thank you Kathy!
Mary K., Littleton, Colorado 16th December 2014


We loved Kathy. She was poised and confident as she met Bella who barked out of control at her when she arrived. Within 15 minutes Bella had stopped barking. Her barking usually went on and on until we put her outside. We always felt guilty about putting her outside, but she would not stop barking and we could not have a conversation. Bella is a completely different dog. Wow, it was so fast and we don't even have to yell at her. It's been over two years and she stops barking immediately when we give her the command. I would have never in a million years thought this was possible or that it would have lasted this long. Kathy, thanks so much, you are a miracle worker.
Mark & Alice G., Highlands Ranch, Colorado 16th December 2014


5 out of 5 stars. Excellent trainer and Robin is a true professional. Thank you Bark Busters!
Don S., Denver, Colorado 15th December 2014


Peter took the time to identify my dog's temperament prior to the lesson, which made a tremendous difference in how I worked with my dog.
Amy S., Parker, Colorado 9th December 2014


5-Stars !! Near immediate and remarkable results in the first 2-hour home visit. Guests are NO longer bum-rushed at the front door with barking SO loud normal conversations are not possible! Walking the dog is no longer a dreaded chore. Scott first explained why his system works, showed us, then coached as we practiced. He�s a professional and I highly recommend his services.
Jeff B., Lakewood, Colorado 8th December 2014


Robin Havekost came today to help me leash-train Riley - a very large, heavy, strong Black Airedale. This wonderful puppy has dragged me all over the neighborhood for quite some time now, and in under 5 minutes, and on the first command from Robin using the Bark Buster collar, Riley became submissive, obedient, and extremely easy to walk. It's pure magic, and Robin is a sorceress of the highest order. She is also kind, patient, and a lot of fun to work with. She's my new family hero, and we owe her a debt of gratitude!
Renee L., Aurora, Colorado 5th December 2014


I can't say enough about the impact Robin's training had on my dog Maggie. She was jumping up, barking constantly and generally out of control. There were so many things I didn't realize I was doing wrong to encourage this behavior. Robin showed me how to be a better doggie parent and did it in record time! In less than 3 hours she trained both dog and owner! I also loved that it is a very natural, humane approach to training.
Lucila W., Denver, Colorado 4th December 2014




Go to top