top-right

Dog Owners Reviews

Andrea is great! Very patient with us while we are learning to communicate with Archer.
Audrey W., Louisville, Colorado 8th April 2015


Becky is very professional and I was very pleased with the training techniques she suggested for Bailey.
Ellen C., Denver, Colorado 8th April 2015


Becky did a wonderful job explaining dog behavior and techniques to manage Barkley. She made it very clear that she was here for us now and in the future. We look forward to working with her again soon.
Melissa C., Denver, Colorado 7th April 2015


Robin was very, very good with Dean. At first Dean was his active, jumpy, puppy self and did not respond to commands. Within 15 minutes it was a complete turnaround. He learned very quickly to walk on a leash without pulling, sit/stay, and respect boundaries at the front door when the doorbell rang. Frankly, I was stunned after nearly 6 months of chaos!
Mitch B., Denver, Colorado 5th April 2015


We have 2 dogs - Cowboy (lab/border collie mix) and Godiva (chocolate lab). We got them both as rescues. We have a lot of issues with Godiva being dog aggressive and Cowboy being both dog and people aggressive and bumping them in the "No-no parts". They are both very difficult to walk as they have no leash manners. I got to dreading taking them for a walk because they pulled so hard and we would be fearful if we ran into kids or dogs. Within an hour we gained control of our front door so they wouldn't rush the door when people rang the bell and we were able get Cowboy to walk on a leash using the Bark Buster Collar. He didn't pull at all and it was like he wasn't even attached to a leash. Godiva is a little more challenging as she is older and more set in her ways, but we have hope with a little time and patience she will come a long. Thank you Robin for helping us. We look forward to seeing the changes in Cowboy and Godiva's behavior
Linda G., Aurora, Colorado 4th April 2015


I really appreciate that you created an outline recapping the behaviors we need to work on. Our session has made a notable difference with Ruckus already, I should say Scott and myself. Thank you so much for all the great guidance.  You are just amazing and a very gifted teacher! 
Dona M., Castle Rock, Colorado 4th April 2015


We had a great first session and saw improvement right away. We really enjoyed our trainer, Robin. She taught us simple and effective ways to fix our dog's behavior. We are looking forward to many more sessions. Thanks to Robin we are well on our way to having a happy well trained dog.
Patty and Joy C., Denver, Colorado 22nd March 2015


Walter was in desperate need of his person being a leader. Robin showed me how to take charge, be a good leader, and make Walter feel safe and secure. In a short amount of time, Walter was calm and collected, a behavior I haven't seen from him before. I was very pleased with her teaching style; the lesson wasn't so long that it made us lose interest. Most of all, she instilled in me confidence, which I needed.
Tina W., Aurora, Colorado 14th March 2015


My dog was exhibiting significant resource guarding issues that were of growing concern, particularly because we have an eight year-old son. We had tried two other trainers, and neither had been able to help. Becky changed all of that. She has been teaching us how to communicate effectively with our dog, and he has been doing great! While we are not yet at the point of declaring victory, we are for the first time very hopeful, and I feel confident that continuing to work with Becky and follow her guidance will allow us to enjoy the wonderful relationship with our pooch that we have always wanted.
Howard C., Denver, Colorado 6th March 2015


Kathy came to my house and taught me how to teach my dog what to do in a way he would understand. Very interesting and effective!! This training makes so much sense! I saw a difference in Charlie on the 1st lesson! I am so happy to know I will have a well behaved dog! Everyone needs Kathy to come over to help them with their dog!
Laura S., Highlands Ranch, Colorado 4th March 2015


I enjoyed working with Becky and the Bark Busters program. I was impressed with our initial meeting and presentation and then, of course, with the hands-on training. Because of the program, Hoku became a much more confident dog who will now come when he is called instead of looking the other way! I recommend Becky and the Bark Busters program to other dog owners.
Nancy D., Denver, Colorado 2nd March 2015


My dog was immediately responsive to Andrea. From the beginning, we had immediate door "welcoming" training which has been needed. The leash training we received was unbelievable and I learned my actions are encouraging my dog to pull on the leash. It was amazing seeing with one visit that my dog has incredible leash skills. Great advice and guidance the entire time. We learned so much! I am a big supporter of the program.
Katie R., Boulder, Colorado 1st March 2015


Robin was excellent! In just a few minutes she had Greta, our German Shepherd puppy, more relaxed and comfortable with strangers. She gave us a few daily exercises to do with Greta to improve her manners as well. Thanks Robin!
Heather O., Denver, Colorado 25th February 2015


Robin came to our home to help with our misbehaving dog Sam. We've done training with him in the past and while that helped, Robin gave us some new techniques that have curbed a lot of the negative behaviors that he has developed. She clearly and concisely explained what we needed to do and ran us through a few drills with the dog and the results cannot be understated. Highly recommend bringing in this expert to help with behavioral issues.
Brandon & Stephanie I., Denver, Colorado 22nd February 2015


Wow, where do I start. We adopted a dog that turned out to have fear aggression really bad. Asher wouldn't let anyone behind him and would stare anyone down if eye contact was made. He would get this look, his body would stiffen and then he would lunge. I thought this dog would improve with simply our love. I was wrong�.and then came Becky. What a God send. She observed our relationship with Asher and gave us some helpful ideas. Becky then took the time to teach us the tools we needed to help our dog. She came to our house, she called, she answered emails and is still willing to help with any issues. We are now able to have people over to our home and even walk him without the stress of before. A new friend was able to throw the tennis ball for him with only about a 5 min. introduction. Becky is a wonderful dog trainer. We highly recommend her.
Tausha W., Aurora, Colorado 13th February 2015


We love Golden Retrievers! We've had them for more than 10 years. However, two dogs were not enough -- we wanted two more! Call us crazy, but we love Golden�s! With the increased number of dogs, our two females close in age started displaying aggressive and growling behavior during play and feeding time. We also had grown slack in some basic behavioral expectations. That�s when we decided to call Becky at Bark Busters -- she was a life saver. Becky provided clear, insightful instructions for the dogs and for me and my husband! Becky has great understanding into dog/human interaction yet makes it simple to retrain and help the dogs achieve good behaviors. We especially liked how easy all of the training was. With hands on direction, encouragement and live action exercises with each dog, Becky showed us how to direct and correct our actions and see preliminary results with our dogs. After Becky left, we continue to practicing with each dog incorporating her ideas and training. Our dogs have made considerable improvements using the Bark Buster techniques and exercises. She is also very accessible by phone and email to help with any further questions we have. And of course a great deal lies on our consistent use of the methods she taught us! We highly recommend Becky and Bark Busters and believe you will greatly benefit from her knowledge, insights and practical instructions.
Melinda D., Centennial, Colorado 5th February 2015


Jason was really nice and extremely helpful setting up the appointment. Robin was amazing! Stella was responding to her teaching technique within minutes and actually seemed to be enjoying the lesson! Robin really empowered me to have a better connection with Stella! This is definitely one of the best investments I've ever made! Thank you!
Elizabeth V., Aurora, Colorado 29th January 2015


I wish I had listened to friends who recommended Becky and Bark Busters years ago. Everything that is said on the website id completely true. Becky wasted no time getting my dog's attention, demonstrating what leadership is, and helping me to change my thinking about what my dog really needs. No one told me that the transformation in my dog's behavior would move me to tears. Consider yourself warned! ;)
Lee P., Englewood, Colorado 24th January 2015


Becky came in and Oscar almost responded immediately. He was calmer and learned a lot in the two hours she spend with us. Oscar was absolutely worn out after his first session. We feel very supported by Becky and have complete confidence that all of our goals will be met.
Lisa A., Aurora, Colorado 24th January 2015


We absolutely blown away at the difference we see in Cooper after only 1 day. Cooper, our Rhodesian mix, was rescued from the Bahamas and had a rough puppyhood. He was taken from his mother at 4 weeks old and bitten by a dog at 10 weeks, which resulted in a very fearful, anxious, and sometimes aggressive dog. Since our training session with Becky yesterday, it's like we have a completely new dog! No more aggressive barking at people out the window. We have gone on three walks with him loose leash walking beside us. He walks passed dogs, runners, rabbits, and squirrels calmly and by our side without pulling whatsoever. This was even in the realm of possibility a week ago. He doesn't rush the door when a visitor comes knocking and bark his head off. He sits calmly by our feet when at a friend's house. It's incredible. We are so excited to continue working with Becky and help Cooper thrive as a calm, happy dog!
Brittany S., Denver, Colorado 19th January 2015




Go to top